NIELIT Courses

NIELIT Courses

National Institute of Electronics and Technology was setup in the year 1994 as DOEACC society. Subsequently, in 2002, several centres of CEDTI and RCC were merged with the then DOEACC socienty, and a new chapter was added in its history. The programmes offered by NIELIT not only promote IT Education but also equip the candidates with the necessary skills to make them employable, and thus bridging the gap between demand and supply.


NIELIT is dedicatedly working in the following areas:

1. Capacity building in e-Governence

2. Research and Development

3. Education in IECT

4. E-Learning

5. E-Security

6. Digital Literacy

7. Assessment and Certification


Over the last three decades, NIELIT has acquired very good expertise in IT training, through its wide repertoire of courses, ranging from ‘0’ Level, ‘A’ Level, ‘B’ Level ,’C’ Level, IT literacy courses such as CCC, BCC, Short Term Skill Development Programmes and Long Term Formal courses in association with State Universities. NIELIT is also coming up with two more courses on Digital Literacy titled CCC Plus and ECC.

NIELIT Courses are mandatory for several Government Exams.